Love, Rosie, or One of My New Favorite Movies of All Time | Movie Mondays 02.22.16

Movie Mondays

Hello everyone! Long time, no post! In today’s Movie Monday, I’m going to be reviewing 2014’s Love, Rosie!

Love, Rosie Movie Review

Love, Rosie movie

Love, Rosie is directed by Christian Ditter and is based on the novel Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern. It stars Lily Collins as Rosie Dunne and Sam Claflin as Alex Stewart. I absolutely loved this film. It has mediocre ratings, but I honestly do not know why. This is one of the cutest and most tragic but still somehow happy and adorable films I’ve seen in a long time. I know the film came out over a year ago, but I still have to review it because I loved it that much.

Rosie and Alex are best friends. They also lowkey love each other but nothing ever seems to work out. They keep settling for other people and they never seem to catch each other in time. It was frustrating, but not in a bad way. I just really wanted them to end up together but things keep getting in the way! Ugh.

Love, Rosie 2.jpg

The acting was fantastic. Lily Collins and Sam Claflin are perfect together and they have such great chemistry. It was totally, one hundred percent believable that they were Rosie and Alex, so much so that at the end of the film I remembered that Sam is married to someone else and it made me a bit sad. All the other actors were amazing as well. I was a bit worried because of the child actors, but they were surprisingly good (for child actors) and they weren’t in it too much anyway.

The film looks amazing. It has some fantastic shots and beautiful cinematography that make the film that much more enjoyable. The colors and lighting and shots used were just splendid and I loved just looking at the film.

Love, Rosie.jpg

I just can’t express my love for this film in words. If you love kinda cheesy romance movies that make you want to cry, then this is definitely a film you should check out. I give it a solid A- rating. Also, I read the book after watching the film, and the review for that should be coming sometime this week.


Well, that’s my review of Love, Rosie. If you’ve seen the film, I hope you loved it as much as I did, and let me know your thoughts! That’s all for today!

~ RJ

 

Leave a Reply

