Taking a Break…

This has been a long time coming, but I thought I should go ahead and make it official. I’m going to be taking a break from blogging.

You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting much at all, pretty much since the beginning of the year. There are a few reasons for this. First, I’ve been so busy and I’ve had a lot to do for school. Senior year has been crazy and I have so much to that I do not have much time to sit down and even read, let alone blog. Second, blogging just is not as much fun to me as it used to be. I do not want to do this if it feels like a chore, which is what it has felt like recently. If it isn’t fun, I’m not going to do it, and unfortunately I just haven’t been feeling it lately.

Thank you all for your support for the past year and a half or so. I’m not sure how long this break will be, but I hope to be back soon.

~ RJ

P.S. I’m going to Europe starting this week, so I might post something about that, but most likely nothing book-related is coming for a while.

One thought on “Taking a Break…

  1. Aww. I will surely miss you. I hope Europe treats you well and I also hope to see a post on that soon. But anyways, I hope your break treats you well and that your senior year gets better. All the best wishes for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

