Summer 2016 TBR!

Hey everyone! After a three month break, I’m back to the book blogging world. For the past couple of weeks, I’ve really been wanting to start reading and blogging again. Plus, now that school is out, I’m going to have a lot more time to be able to write posts and whatnot. I figured I would just jump back in headfirst and see where it goes from here.

Today, I’m going to be doing my summer 2016 TBR. A little late, maybe, but I still wanted to do it. I have a long summer, since I don’t start college until late September, so hopefully I’ll be able to read a lot before then (especially since I’ve only read four books so far this year…yikes). Anyway, let’s get started with the list.

Summer 2016 TBR

I’ve picked out five books to feature today, though I definitely hope to read more than that. These are just the five books that I am most excited to read this summer.

1. Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare

lady midnight

I’ve actually already read this book (I just finished it yesterday), but I still wanted to mention it because I really, really enjoyed it. This book is absolutely amazing. I can’t get over how much I loved this book. I love the characters, the setting, the story; everything about this book was perfect. It was definitely my favorite first book in a Cassandra Clare series, and definitely one of my favorite books of hers. I definitely want to write a full review/discussion for this book because I just loved it that much.

2. The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

The Hidden Oracle

This is the book that I’m currently reading. I’ve loved everything that Rick Riordan has written, so I’m sure that this will be no exception. The premise of this book sounded really interesting, and I’m very excited to dive back into this world. I’m not that far into yet, but I’m sure I’ll fly through it

3. The Last Star (The Fifth Wave #3) by Rick Yancey

The Last Star

This is the third and final book in the Fifth Wave trilogy. I really enjoyed the first book, thought the second was just okay, but am nonetheless excited to read the finale. I’m excited to see how everything wraps up, and I’m hoping that this book is a satisfying ending to the trilogy.

4. The End (The Enemy #7) by Charlie Higson

The End

If you’ve been following me for a while, you would know how much I absolutely love this series. I’ve loved every single book in the series so far, and I have reviews on all of them out on my blog. As you could probably infer from the title, this is the final book in the series. I’m excited to see how everything comes to an end, but I’m also very sad to see this series end. I may or may not reread the first six before reading this. On one hand, I’ve forgotten a lot of what happens in the earlier books; on the other hand, I just want to read this as soon as possible

5. Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins

25063781

This just seems like the perfect summer read. It’s a short story collection of stories that all take place during the summer. I haven’t really read any short story collections, but I’m definitely interested in trying this one out. Plus, it has a story by Cassandra Clare in it, so of course I have to read it. I’ve already read the first story, and I’m excited to read the rest.


Well, those are the books that I’m most excited about reading this summer. What books are you planning to read this summer? Let me know!
Leave a Reply

