The Addictive Blog Award

img_0912

I was recently nominated for this award by Brin at Brin’s Book Blog. Thank you so much for the nomination! You should all go check out her blog; it’s pretty awesome, if I do say so myself.

The Rules:

1. Thank the person awarding you.
2. Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started.
3. Past the blog award on your page.
4. Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award.

Why I Blog:

I’ve enjoyed reading for a while, and have always liked sharing what I feel about books that I read. I discovered Booktube sometime last year I think, and really enjoyed how those people were able to express their thoughts on books, but I knew that Booktube wasn’t for me. Through Booktube, though, I discovered book blogging, and I knew that that was something I’d want to do.

I had been wanting to start a book blog for a long time, and in July 2014 I finally decided to do it. One day I thought “I’m going to do it.” And I did. And here I am. I really love posting reviews and participating in Top Ten Tuesday, etc.

I continue to blog because of all the super nice and cool people I’ve met through blogging and have supported me, probably without realizing that they’re doing so. I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone who’s followed and commented–it means more than you could possibly know.

I love blogging and talking about books and writing. Starting this blog has encouraged to read and write a lot more than I did before July. In just five months I feel like I’ve grown a lot in terms of skill, so I’m excited to see where this next year takes me.

Who I’m Addicted To:

1. Nirvana’s Pocketful
2. Always Opinionated Girl
3. Diary Of A Teen Writer
4. Gwen & Kate’s Library
5. Little Onion Writes
6. The Writing Hufflepuff
7. Wordsweheart
8. By Hook Or By Book
9. Books Over People
10. Books & Cleverness

I’d highly recommend you check out the blogs listed above; they’re some of my favorites.

Well, that’s all for today. See you all next year!

~ RJ

One thought on “The Addictive Blog Award

Leave a comment